Posted by: Gram | October 11, 2010

Vagrancy Over

Well, as someone¹ may well have told you, this blog is now null and void.

Along with no longer being a vagrant and now having to adjust to a life of middle-class nesting² and really, really enjoy both my Sundays and my Fridays³.  If nothing else, I get a phenomenal amount of free time from not packing and unpacking, and travelling up and down the country for 8 hours every week⁴.

And I get to do lots of sitting on sofas.  Just like I am now.

So that’s it.  Game Over.  And, I’m not sure, but I think I won.  Despite losing.

Shame I haven’t wanted to play the game since about August 2009…


¹ Current sources of this information are Facebook, my former boss, my future boss, the HR Dept in Manchester, Nostradamus and of course ‘the grapevine’.  Almost certainly wasn’t one to one.

² Most surprisingly, I’d forgotten how useful coathangers are, and that I don’t have any.  Muji are gonna make a fortune off me…

³ I’ve despised them both for a very long time.  They’ve been null and void for the entire of 2010.

⁴ Instead, I get the luxury of travelling the same 40 minute journey, 5 times a week.  Woohoo!

Responses

  1. Excellent news. So what are you going to do with all this extra time? You could write a novel, learn an obscure language, start a new blog about middle-class nesting… you could do *anything*.

  2. Not anything, I still won’t go on a Ferris Wheel…

    Much more likely to take this blog round back and put it out of it’s misery. Not been the same since my employers decide to read up on it rather than fucking talking to me.

    Not to mention it took on my old free time, which I then replaced with regular trips to the pubs of Lahndahn. Though I have been to the legitimate theatre twice this week.

    Hell, the fact I’ve needed to approve this very post screams volumes. Double that with that I’m weary of Twitter becoming a pile of punctuation marks, I appear to be heading back to (a heavily edited) Facebook anyway.


Leave a Reply

Categories

